About the awards

There are many awards given out each year by the Nebraska Library Association and the sections and round tables. Here is the list of award winners from 2009. For more information on the awards, please refer to the related section of our Handbook {pdf format}

NLA Meritorious Service Award

Becky Baker (Seward Public Library)

Golden Sower Awards

Primary:If I Built A Car by Chris Van Dusen
Intermediate:Satch and Me by Dan Gutman
Young Adult: Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

NLA Presidential Award For Excellence

Rebecca Pasco (UNO)

PLS Excalibur Award

Lisa Olivigni (Crete Public Library)

C&U Distinguished Service Award

Corinne Jacox (Creighton University)

SCYP Mad Hatter Service Award

Shawna Linder (Kearney Public Library)

Para Section Paraprofessional of the Year

Jennifer Wrampe (Nebraska Library Commission)

NMRT/Houchen Mentor of the Year Award

Judy Johnson (UNL, Retired)

NMRT/Houchen Beginning Professional of the Year

Susan Franklin (Hastings College)