Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join
Share |

The Nebraska Library Association (NLA) is divided into five sections and five round tables to reflect the diverse interests of its membership. Section Chairs and Round Table Chairs (elected by the individual sections and round tables) are members of the NLA Board of Directors, along with the association officers elected from the full NLA membership. The Board of Directors also includes the American Library Association (ALA) Councilor and Mountain Plains Library Association (MPLA) Councilor as voting members, and NLA committee chairs as non-voting members. The Executive Director and the Internet Site Coordinator of NLA are ex-officio, non-voting members of the Board.

Income for the Association comes from two basic areas: member dues and conference profit. NLA also encourages direct donations to its scholarship fund. The five Sections receive a portion of the dues money received by the Association according to the membership of the Section. The Round Tables set their own dues.

NLA is a Chapter of the American Library Association and a member of the Mountain Plains Library Association. We have an ALA Councilor who attends Chapter meetings to represent the Nebraska Library Association. In addition an MPLA Councilor is elected for NLA representation to that organization.

NLA's Mission

The Nebraska Library Association supports and promotes all libraries, library media centers and library services in the state. Its foremost concerns are the professional development of its members, library advocacy, and open access to information for all citizens.

Community Search
Latest News

10/11/2017 » 10/13/2017
2017 NLA/NSLA Exhibitor Registration

10/11/2017 » 10/13/2017
NLA/NSLA 2017 Annual Conference