Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join
Distinguished Service Award
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features Join Group
Share |

Nominations now being accepted for the 2016 C&U Distinguished Service Award.

Deadline: Friday, September 8, 2017


  • Service to academic librarianship within the last five years.
  • Active participation in the section at the time of the award.
  • Present or potential service to NLA/ACRL/ALA.
Nominations should be accompanied by a letter of support detailing the candidate's qualifications. The award is presented at the business meeting during the NLA fall convention.


Nominations may be sent to:

  • Holli Duggan
  • Continuing Education Coordinator
  • Nebraska Library Commission
  • The Atrium 1200 N Street
  • Suite 120
  • Lincoln, NE 68508
  • 402-471-2694

Recipients of Distinguished Service Award

2015 Jon Ritterbush University of Nebraska - Kearney
2014 Ruth Carlock York College
2013 Janet Stoeger Wilke University of Nebraska-Kearney
2012 Marie Reidelbach University of Nebraska Medical Center
2011 Joyce Neujar University of Nebraska at Omaha
2010 Joan Giesecke University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries
2009 Corinne Jacox Creighton University Klutznick Law Library
2008 Robin Bernstein Bellevue University
2007 Jan Boyer University of Nebraska at Omaha
2006 Michael LaCroix Creighton University
2005 Dana W. R. Boden University of Nebraska - Lincoln
2004 A. James Bothmer Creighton University
2003 Glenn Ohlmann Concordia University
2002 Dorothy Willis University of Nebraska at Omaha
2001 Jim Shaw University of Nebraska at Omaha
2000 Tracy Bicknell-Holmes University of Nebraska - Lincoln
1999 Mel Bohn University of Nebraska at Omaha
1998 Sharon Mason University of Nebraska - Kearney
1997 Sharon McCaslin Peru State College
1996 Sandy Herzinger University of Nebraska - Lincoln
1995 Tom Tollman  University of Nebraska at Omaha
1994 Kent Hendrickson University of Nebraska - Lincoln
1993 Chris Le Beau Creighton University
1992 Robert Nash University of Nebraska at Omaha
1991 Thomas Boyle Midland Lutheran College
1990 Rod Wagner Nebraska Library Commission
1989 Peggy Brooks Smith Doane College
1988 Mary Nash Creighton University
1987 John Mayeski Kearney State College
1986 Valerie Malzacher Kearney State College
1985 Pat Sloan Nebraska Library Commission
1984 Elaine Franco University of Nebraska - Lincoln
1983 Ella Jane Bailey University of Nebraska at Omaha
1982 Ray Means Creighton University
1981 Charles Gardner Hastings College

Return to top

Community Search
Latest News

1/29/2018 » 9/14/2018
2018 NLA/NSLA Exhibitor Registration

Follow us on Facebook