Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join
Bylaws & Handbook Committee
Share |

The duty of the By-Laws and Handbook Committee is to formulate and present to the membership any changes in the By-Laws that seem necessary to the committee, according to the provisions of the By-Laws.

The chair, or a representative, of the Committee presents to the Board of Directors any proposed By-Laws changes for approval, usually at the summer Meeting. The chair of the committee is responsible for seeing that proposed By-Laws changes are communicated to the membership, that a ballot is prepared for the Annual Meeting and that votes are counted and certified according to the NLA Bylaws.

The Committee shall also be responsible for updating the Handbook as deemed appropriate, and subject to approval by the Board of Directors.


2017-2018 Members


Christine Egger (Chair)

Dundy County Library 

Term Expiration: October 2020


Dana W.R. Boden

University of Nebraska-Lincoln LIbraries

Term Expiration: October 2018


Heather Buckwalter

Creighton University Law Library

Term Expiration: October 2019


 Joe Pittman (ex oficio)

Executive Director

Nonvoting Member


Current committee members, please CLICK HERE to access the group page.

Community Search
Latest News

1/29/2018 » 9/14/2018
2018 NLA/NSLA Exhibitor Registration

Follow us on Facebook