Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join
Communications Committee
Share |
The Communication Committee manages the internal and external communications of the Nebraska Library Association and oversees the various channels of communication utilized by the Association. The Committee is responsible for developing a strategic communication plan and an effective brand strategy, recommending policy and exploring and recommending new ways of communicating as technology develops.
  • Work with NLA Editor(s) and Internet Site Coordinator to establish policy for, develop and maintain NLA Publications, NLA’s web presence and all electronic forms of communication
  • Research, evaluate, and implement additional avenues for NLA communications
  • Promote and publicize NLA and its activities, sections, round tables and committees; includes reporting noteworthy activities to national library publications and organizations
  • Promote and publicize libraries, library staff and library activities as a whole and in Nebraska in particular
  • Report local, regional, and national news that affects the Nebraska library community, including legislative actions


2017-2018 Members


Kathryn Kelley (Chair)

Lincoln City Libraries

Term Expiration: October 2019


Lorna Dawes

University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries

Term Expiration: October 2018


Megan Klein-Hewett

Nebraska Library Commission

Term Expiration: October 2019


Tessa Terry

Nebraska Library Commission

Term Expiration: October 2020


Joe Pittman

Executive Director

Ex-Oficio; Nonvoting


Committee members please CLICK HERE to log into the group page.

Community Search
Latest News

1/29/2018 » 9/14/2018
2018 NLA/NSLA Exhibitor Registration

Follow us on Facebook