Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join
Diversity Committee
Share |
The duties of the Diversity Committee will be to aid in recruitment and retention of
under-represented groups and to provide continuing education opportunities concerning all issues
of diversity. The Committee will act as a representative collective voice for Nebraska libraries
and will promote awareness of issues related to traditionally under-represented groups.


2017-2018 Members


Anneka Ramirez (Chair)

Three Rivers Library System (Omaha)

Term Expiration: October 2019


Elisa Cruz

 Keene Memorial Library (Fremont)

Term Expiration: October 2020


Elizabeth Hittle

Scribner Public Library

Term Expiration: October 2020


Angela Kroeger

University of Nebraska at Omaha Criss Library

Term Expiration: October 2018


Yumi Ohira

UNO Criss Library

Term Expiration: October 2018


Nusreen Saad

Omaha Public Schools

Term Expiration: October 2019


Joe Pittman (ex oficio)

Executive Director

Nonvoting Member


Current committee members, please CLICK HERE to access the group page.

Community Search
Latest News

1/29/2018 » 9/14/2018
2018 NLA/NSLA Exhibitor Registration

Follow us on Facebook