Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join
Finance Committee
Share |
The Finance Committee shall consist of four members of the Association in addition to the
immediate Past President, President, Vice President, Treasurer and Legacy Fund Coordinator.
The immediate Past President shall serve as committee chairperson.
The committee functions in two capacities:
  1. During the fall, using the Treasurer’s current estimate of expenses, the conference treasurer’s estimated profit, and the Executive Director’s estimate of membership, this committee should set up the annual budget of the Association for the following year. This budget should be presented to the Board no later than the winter board meeting and be posted for the membership after Board approval. After December 31,the conference financial report, a more accurate estimate of dues, and the completed treasurer's report should be used to make adjustments to this budget. The adjusted budget should be submitted to the Board for approval and/or action.
  2. Performs duties related to developing,building, and managing the planned giving endowment fund. This includes planning and executing fund raisers, creating documentation and criteria for use of the
    fund, and serving as a contact for the Nebraska Community Foundation.This committee will review
    applications for distribution of funds when they are available and recommends such to the Board.

2017-2018 Members


Angela Kroeger (ex oficio Chair)

University of Nebraska at Omaha Criss Library

NLA Immediate Past President


Andrew J. Cano (ex oficio)

University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries

NLA President


Matt Kovar (ex oficio)

Sump Memorial Library (Papillion)

NLA Treasurer


Brenda Ealey (ex oficio)

Lincoln City Libraries

Legacy Fund Coordinator


Debbie Aden

Fairbury Public Library

Term Expiration: October 2019


Scott Childers

Southeast Library System (Lincoln)

Term Expiration: October 2020


Deb Robertson

Kilgore Memorial Library (York)

Term Expiration: October 2019


Rosella Tesch

Chadron Public Library

Term Expiration: October 2020


Joe Pittman (ex oficio)

Executive Director

Nonvoting Member


Current committee members, please CLICK HERE to access the group page.

Community Search
Latest News

1/29/2018 » 9/14/2018
2018 NLA/NSLA Exhibitor Registration

Follow us on Facebook